Pawbo Pet Camera

Pawbo Pet Camera
8.3/10
8.3/10
  • Camera Resolution - 7/10
    7/10
  • Audio - 8/10
    8/10
  • Item Construction - 9/10
    9/10
  • Available Features - 7.5/10
    7.5/10
  • Connectivity - 8.9/10
    8.9/10
  • Ease of Setup - 9.2/10
    9.2/10

Summary

The Pawbo Pet Camera is made from high-quality plastic that is durable enough to last for years. It has a laser game feature that includes several sound effects to keep your pet entertained while you are away. It also dispenses treats any time you want. It is reported to be easy to set up and connect to the wi-fi. Users mention that a bigger treat dispenser would make the product better.

 

Dog owners around the world spend a lot of time with their pets. But when they have to run errands or go to work, this time away from home can really make some dogs anxious. When dogs have separation anxiety they often try to ease their stress by being destructive. This is a common problem that many dog owners face and it can get out of hand quickly. Luckily, there is one product on the market that can help. The Pawbo Pet Camera is an innovative device that allows you to check in on your pet while you are away from home!

My Story

Pawbo Pet CameraAs a dog lover, I have two lovely canines of my own. But whenever I’m away from the house, my little guys would bark loudly and sometimes even tear up things. This got really annoying, plus, I was always worried about my pets being lonely during the day. So I did some research and found the Pawbo Pet Camera.

After getting this amazing product in the mail, I set it up in the living room of my home. I got the camera just in time because on that particular day I had to work long hours. After some time at work, I had a break so I took out my smartphone and pulled up the Pawbo Pet Camera app.

When I activated the camera, I was able to see that both my dogs looked really sad. I used the two-way voice audio feed to call them over to the camera and they were very happy to hear my voice! This put a huge smile on my face and it gave me peace of mind knowing my little ones were doing ok.

Who Is This Product Good For?

 

The Pawbo Pet Camera is a versatile product that was designed with the working pet owner in mind. As we have already learned above, this camera system is great for dog owners who want to keep an eye on their pets while away from home. The Pawbo Pet Camera is a uniquely designed product that will allow you to not only see what your pets are up to during the day, but it always lets you interact with them in several different ways.

This product is not only for dog lovers. In fact, many pet owners of other animals simply love the Pawbo Pet Camera because it lets them play with their animal friends while on the job. Any pet will get lonely too and being able to see them and interact with them while miles away will make you feel better about leaving them alone.

Enjoy Your Vacation

Pawbo Pet Camera

The Pawbo Pet Camera is great for those who go on vacation and have to leave their pets behind. While you will still need a pet sitter to come in and take care of them for a few hours, your pets will be by themselves for the rest of the day. Instead of relaxing on the beach or chilling out by the pool, you might just be stressing about what your pet may be doing. If you have a Pawbo Camera you can simply pick up your phone and speak with your pet from anywhere in the world!

Great for Students Away From Home

This amazing technology is changing the way pet owners interact with their furry family members. In addition to those pet owners who work during the day, or those who are on vacation, this camera system is also great for college students.

Going away to college can be a difficult process for young people, especially if they have to leave their pets with mom and dad. Being away from their pets for months on end can really make college life stressful. But if that student had a Pawbo Pet Camera, they could check in on their pet back home any time of the day or night! This will not only make the student feel at ease, but they will also be able to keep the strong bond with their pet.

Why We Chose The Pawbo Pet Camera

No matter what type of product you are looking for, you should always aim to get the best possible model on the market. Failing to do so can be a costly mistake that no one wants to make. While many of the other similar products may be of good quality, they may lack some things that you may need.

Pawbo Pet CameraThere are often a lot of similar products that are on the market and it can take some time to weed out the ones that are sub-par. Many consumers simply don’t have the time to look at each and every product. This is where we come in

We take a deep look at what products are out there and compare and contrast each one. This is very important and it will help you, the consumer, better determine which model is the best. After comparing many different models, we have determined that the Pawbo Pet Camera is simply the best one for your money.

This pet cam has many of the features pet owners crave for and many they might not have even thought about. Due to its durable construction and its functionality, we find it stands out from the rest.

Pawbo Pet Camera Item Construction

 

The Pawbo Pet Camera is made from only the finest materials. It has a durable plastic exterior that will stand up to daily use. Being made from such a high-grade plastic means that it can withstand even the most active pet. The camera itself is also of high quality and with give users a 720P resolution video, that is perfect for viewing fast moving pets. The Pawbo Pet Camera will provide you with years of enjoyment.

Available Features

 

When it comes to features, you really get a lot with the Pawbo Camera. This amazing model comes standard with two-way audio that lets you communicate with your pet. In addition to the audio feed, pet owners can enjoy seeing their pet on a 720P camera that is built into the unit. This allows you to view your pet and record video too.

A built-in laser with several different sound effects lets you directly play with your pet from anywhere in the world. The pet treat dispensing feature lets you reward your pet with a small treat anytime you see fit. The model is WI-fi capable and is very easy to set up. Having all of these features at your fingertips will make interacting with your pet a very pleasurable experience.

What People Are Saying

When we looked online at the reviews composed by pet owners who had actually purchased this product, we found that most were positive. People really enjoyed the fact that they could actually speak with their pet while away from home. They say that one of the best parts of owning this model is the ability to give their pets a treat which is very comforting for all involved. The only negative thing that a few people pointed out about this model was the fact that it did not hold as many treats as they would have liked. Other than that, the Pawbo Pet Camera has some pretty good rave reviews!

 

Pro IconPros

  • The Pawbo Pet Camera allows pet owners the ability to interact with their pet while at work or on vacation.
  • This model is highly durable and is made from very good material that will last for many years.
  • It gives pet owners a chance to play with their pet using the onboard laser game that comes complete with sounds.
  • Owners can take videos, snap photos, and share them instantly with friends and family on social media.
  • It quickly connects to any WI-fi network.

Con IconCons

  • The treat holder has a limited capacity and may not be enough for a family with more than a couple of pets.
  • Some people who own the device complain that it does not shoot the treats far enough away from the unit.

 

Using The Pawbo Pet Camera

Once you have purchased the Pawbo Pet Camera setting up the unit is very simple. After you have taken it out of the box place it in a room that has access to WI-fi. Many pet owners like to keep the camera system in the living room or other centrally located room. After connecting to WI-fi pet owners can use the app to interact with the camera.

 

Top Two Competitors

1. Petcube Bites Pet Camera

 

 

One of the top competitors in the market for pet camera systems is the Petcube Bites Pet Camera. This model comes standard with a two-way audio feed. It has a 1080P camera and is also Wi-fi compatible. The Petcube also has a night vision feature that lets you see what your dog or cat is doing in the dark. The unit allows pet owners to dispense treats and interact with their fur babies with an array of sounds. However, this model does not come with a laser. For more details, you can check our review of the Petcube Bites here.

2. Furbo Dog Camera

 

 

Now we have the Pawbo vs Furbo pet camera comparison. The Furbo Dog Camera is very similar to the Pawbo Camera in several ways. It comes with a 2-way audio feed so that pet owners can talk to their pets and HD camera for clear video. However, it does not have an interactive laser or unique sounds making it limited in its abilities. We also have a review of the Furbo Dog Camera, which you can find here.

Resources for the Pawbo Pet Camera

 

Frequently Asked Questions

 

Q: Does the Pawbo Pet Camera come with a warranty?

A: Yes, this model comes with a 12-year limited warranty.

Q: Can I record live video of my pet?

A: Yes, this model allows you to take live video of your pet and share it instantly with friends and family on social media.

Q: Does the treat toss or drop?

A: The treat is not tossed. Instead, it drops out of the unit so that your pet can have easy access to their favorite foods.

Q: Can this model be controlled by a computer instead of a smartphone?

A: Yes, the Pawbo Camera is compatible with any computer.

 

Why You Should Trust Us

We understand that there are many product reviews online that are simply designed to sell products. Many of them lack proper research and this could lead consumers in the wrong direction. That is why here in Doggie Fetch, we make sure to provide accurate and informative articles about any product we review.

With so many doggie toys and gear available, we strive to bring you only the best possible products on the market. Our team spends hours researching each product we review. We review each model in person so that you will always get first-hand knowledge about them. In addition to doing our own research, we search the internet for verified personal reviews that customers provide. We read comments and analyze tons of data so that you get an accurate representation of every product we recommend.

During the review process, we also take a look at similar products that are offered by other manufacturers. We compare and contrast the different products so that we can weed out the bad ones and only show you the best of what is available. Lastly, we only recommend products that we would purchase for our own personal use. This is a very important part of what we do because if it is good enough for us, then we feel it will be good enough for others. We have high standards and only choose the cream of the crop.